GROW Leadership Team

Team Introduction

The GROW Leadership Team consists of Team and Project Leads from each of the GROW Research and Extension initiatives. The Leadership Team meets regularly as a team and with the GROW Advisory Board to make decisions guiding the broad directions of the GROW Network, organizes annual GROW Winter and Summer Meetings, and coordinates partnerships with GROW’s external sponsors.

Team Resources

Team Drive


Current Projects

  • GROW Winter Meeting 2023 – Arlington, VA

Archived Projects

  • GROW Summer Meeting 2022 – Richmond, VA
  • GROW Winter Meeting 2022 – virtual

Team Leads

Steven Mirsky
Research Ecologist

Team Members

  • Victoria Ackroyd, USDA-ARS/University of Maryland
  • Muthukumar Bagavathiannan, Texas A&M University
  • Michael Flessner, Virginia Tech
  • Eugene Law, USDA-ARS/University of Delaware
  • Lauren Lazaro, Blue River Technology
  • Ramon Leon, North Carolina State University
  • Chris Reberg-Horton, North Carolina State University
  • Emily Unglesbee, GROW/Virginia Tech
  • Mark VanGessel, University of Delaware
  • John Wallace, Penn State University